School Staff

Administration

Heidi Balter | Principal | hbalter@hcpss.org
Ricardo Robinson | Assistant Principal | ricardo_robinson@hcpss.org

Front Office

Terri Canter | Principal's Secretary | teresa_canter@hcpss.org
Julie Forman | Teachers' Secretary | julie_forman@hcpss.org
Carmen Lynette | Teachers' Secretary | carmen_lynette@hcpss.org

Kindergarten

DLES Kindergarten
Shelby Sauter | Instructional Team Leader | shelby_sauter@hcpss.org
Heather Shull | Teacher | heather_shull@hcpss.org
Gina Passarello | Teacher | gina_passarello@hcpss.org
Keri Esposito | Teacher | Keri_Esposito@hcpss.org
Emily Nupp | Teacher | Emily_Nupp@hcpss.org
Patti Frye | Paraeducator | patricia_frye@hcpss.org
Kim Wrisk Paice | Paraeducator | kimberly_wrisk-paice@hcpss.org

First Grade

DLES Grade 1
Nicholas Sporgitas | Instructional Team Leader | nicholas_sporgitas@hcpss.org
Alicia Holter | Teacher | alicia_holter@hcpss.org
Maureen Dunsdon | Teacher | maureen_dunsdon@hcpss.org
Austin Ngo | Teacher | Austin_Ngo@hcpss.org
Megan Gordon | Paraeducator | megan_gordon@hcpss.org

Second Grade

DLES Grade 2
Danielle Wilder | Instructional Team Leader | danielle_wilder@hcpss.org
Bridie Condon | Teacher | Bridie_Condon@hcpss.org
Emily Fradkin | Teacher | Emily_Fradkin@hcpss.org
Emily Egert | Teacher | Emily_Egert@hcpss.org
Wendy Christian | Paraeducator | wendy_christian@hcpss.org

Third Grade

DLES Grade 3
Kalyn Schneider-Ratliff | Instructional Team Leader | Kalyn_Schneider-Ratliff@hcpss.org
Veronica Cho | Teacher | veronica_cho@hcpss.org
Jayme Grohe | Teacher | Jamison_Grohe@hcpss.org
Michelle Van Slyke | Teacher | michelle_vanslyke@hcpss.org
Laurie Lerman | Paraeducator | laurie_lerman@hcpss.org

Fourth Grade

DLES Grade 4
Cari Haas | Instructional Team Leader | carolyn_haas@hcpss.org
Rachel Batts | Teacher | rachel_batts@hcpss.org
Paula Carothers | Teacher | Paula_Carothers@hcpss.org
Elly Wiegert | Teacher | Elizabeth_Wiegert@hcpss.org

Fifth Grade

DLES Grade 5
Dasha Perraud | Instructional Team Leader | Dasha_Perraud@hcpss.org
Jennifer Abramson | Teacher | jennifer_abramson@hcpss.org
Scott Gierasch | Teacher | scott_gierasch@hcpss.org
Ashley Holdridge | Teacher | Ashley_holdridge@hcpss.org
Aliya Ali | Paraeducator | Aliya_Ali@hcpss.org

Title 1 Staff Members

Meaghan Liwosz | Title 1 Teacher | meaghan_liwosz@hcpss.org
Alison Black | Title 1 Teacher | alison_black@hcpss.org
Kimberly Hendrickson | Title 1 Teacher | kimberly_hendrickson@hcpss.org
Sarah McWilliams | Title 1 Teacher | sarah_mcwilliams@hcpss.org
Erin Winston | Title 1 Teacher | Erin_Winston@hcpss.org
Katie Martinelli | Title I Family Involvement Contact | katie_martinelli@hcpss.org

Gifted and Talented

GT Team Website
Gavin West | GT Resource Teacher | gavin_west@hcpss.org
Jennifer Roussillon | GT Resource Teacher | jennifer_roussillon@hcpss.org
Sherri Schmitt | GT Resource Teacher | Sherri_Schmitt@hcpss.org

ESOL

Laura Sparks | Teacher | laura_sparks@hcpss.org
Jennifer Sacks | Teacher | jennifer_sacks@hcpss.org
Hae Joon Chang | Teacher | Hae_Joon_Chang@hcpss.org
Kate Fenlon | Paraeducator | kathryn_fenlon@hcpss.org
Patricia Longo | Paraeducator | patricia_longo@hcpss.org

Special Education

Special Education Team Website
Katie Lee | Instructional Team Leader & Speech Language Pathologist | katherine_lee@hcpss.org
Joshua Allen | Special Education Teacher | joshua_allen@hcpss.org
Vickie Avara | COTA | Vickie_Avara@hcpss.org
Karen Forte | Special Education Teacher | karen_forte@hcpss.org
Amy Kest | Occupational Therapist | amy_kest@hcpss.org
Stephanie Moscati | Special Education Teacher | stephanie_moscati@hcpss.org
Gabby Nervig | Teacher | Gabriella_Nervig@hcpss.org
Abby Wrisk | Regional ALS Teacher | Abigail_Wrisk@hcpss.org
Lorrie Zahnen | Teacher | Lorraine_Zahnen@hcpss.org
Julie Lotz | Regional ALS Paraeducator | julie_lotz@hcpss.org
Nancy O'Keefe | Regional ALS Paraeducator | nancy_okeefe@hcpss.org
Angela Johnson | Special Education Paraeducator | angela_johnson@hcpss.org
Jennifer Tennant | Paraeducator | Jennifer_Tennant@hcpss.org
Chris Wallace | Special Education Paraeducator | chris_wallace@hcpss.org
Robin Gilbert | Student Assistant | robin_gilbert@hcpss.org
Jeannine Andrews | Paraeducator | Jeannine_Andrews@hcpss.org
Ethan Nikiel | Paraeducator
Marla Kayani | Paraeducator | Marla_Kayani@hcpss.org
Aidan Shea | Student Assistant
Kiearra Bassnett | Student Assistant | Kiearra_Bassnett@hcpss.org
Tyra Lowery | Student Assistant | Tyra_Lowery@hcpss.org

Pre-K & RECC

Pre-K & RECC Team Page
Mary Geiser | Instructional Team Leader | mary_geiser@hcpss.org
Melissa Bradbury | Teacher | melissa_bradbury@hcpss.org
Sarah Ducoulombier | Special Education Teacher | sarah_ducoulombier@hcpss.org
Karen Rinehart | Teacher | karen_rinehart@hcpss.org
Amy Sutton | Speech Pathologist | amy_sutton@hcpss.org
Shirin Kapur | Paraeducator | shirin_kapur@hcpss.org
Robin Gilbert | Student Assistant | robin_gilbert@hcpss.org
Sierra Davis | Paraeducator | Sierra_Davis@hcpss.org
Hannah Talcovitz | Paraeducator
Lauren Atkinson | Student Assistant

School Psychologist

Karen Ashton | School Psychologist | Karen_Ashton@hcpss.org

Student Services

Diann Rocha | School Nurse | diann_rocha@hcpss.org
Alicia Fleischer | Health Assistant | alicia_fleischer@hcpss.org
Danielle Tobin | School Counselor | danielle_w_tobin@hcpss.org
Ryann Plotkin | School Counselor | Ryann_Plotkin@hcpss.org
Cheryl Hurbon | Pupil Personnel Worker | Cheryl_Hurbon@hcpss.org
Lezlie Hatcher | Black Student Achievement Liaison | Lezlie_Hatcher@hcpss.org

Instructional Support

Amanda Gates | Alternative Education Teacher | Amanda_Gates@hcpss.org
Mecah Washington | Alternative Education Paraeducator | mecah_washington@hcpss.org
Joanna Kasda | Reading Support Teacher | joanna_kasda@hcpss.org
Kristen Mangus | Math Support Teacher | kristen_mangus@hcpss.org
Lisa Falsetti-Hopkins | Reading Specialist | lisa_falsetti-hopkins@hcpss.org
Don Morrison | Reading Specialist | donald_morrison@hcpss.org
Jennifer Roussillon | GT Resource Teacher | jennifer_roussillon@hcpss.org
B C Ni Tial | International Achievement Liaison | bcni_tial@hcpss.org
Elcy Seminara | Hispanic Achievement Liaison | Elcy_Seminara@hcpss.org
Katie Martinelli | Family Involvement Contact | katie_martinelli@hcpss.org

Related Arts

Related Arts

Art

Art Team Website
Lori Mellendick | Art Teacher | lori_mellendick@hcpss.org
Sophie Cochran | Art Teacher | Sophie_Cochran@hcpss.org

Library Media

Rebecca McAfee | Media Specialist | rebecca_mcafee@hcpss.org
Cathy Hastings | Paraeducator | cathy_hastings@hcpss.org

Music

Christen McCoy | General Music Teacher | christen_mccoy@hcpss.org
Christopher (Han) Wagner | General Music Teacher | Christopher_Wagner@hcpss.org
Amanda McKay | Strings Teacher | amanda_mckay@hcpss.org | Website

Physical Education

Rob Abramson | PE Teacher | robert_abramson@hcpss.org
Kevin Anderson | PE Teacher | Kevin_Anderson@hcpss.org

Technology

Sarah Melvin | Technology Teacher | sarah_melvin@hcpss.org

Cafeteria Workers

Patty Abendschoen | Cafeteria Manager
Sung (Gina) Cho

Custodial Staff

Tanya Calloway | Day Building Supervisor
Joseph Onofrio | Night Building Supervisor
Emmanuel Amaofro | Custodian
Emanuel Gore
Roderick McCrae